South Dakota Highway Patrol Announces February Sobriety Checkpoints

January 31, 2017

PIERRE, S.D. – Twenty sobriety checkpoints are scheduled to be held during the month of February by the South Dakota Highway Patrol.

A total of 23 checkpoints are planned at various times. The Highway Patrol conducts the checkpoints as a way  to discourage people from drinking and then driving.

February checkpoints are planned for the counties of: Brookings, Brown, Butte, Charles Mix, Clark, Day, Edmunds, Fall River, Hughes, Jackson, Jerauld, Lawrence, Lincoln, Lyman, Minnehaha, Moody, Pennington, Roberts, Stanley and Yankton.

The Highway Patrol is part of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.