Custer County Among 17 South Dakota Highway Patrol Sobriety Checkpoints


Highway Patrol announces January Sobriety Checkpoints 

PIERRE, S.D. – South Dakota’s Highway Patrol plans to ring in the first month of 2017 with another group of sobriety checkpoints.

The Patrol will hold 17 checkpoints in 16 different counties during January. The checkpoints are done each month as a way to discourage people from drinking and then driving.

January checkpoints are planned for the following counties: Butte, Charles Mix, Codington, Custer, Davison, Day, Hughes, Kingsbury, Lincoln, Minnehaha, Roberts Sanborn, Tripp, Union, Walworth and Yankton.

The Highway Patrol is part of the South Dakota Department of Public Safety.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.